Cette politique de confidentialité peut être modifiée par Visit Kent et England's Creative Coast à tout moment, sans préavis. Si vous n’acceptez pas l’une des conditions exposées sur cette page ou dans nos conditions générales, vous ne devriez pas utiliser ce site Internet.

PRESENTATION D'ENGLAND'S CREATIVE COAST

En 2020, un périple culturel innovant sera lancé par England’s Creative Coast : sept nouvelle œuvres d’art en plein air par des artistes contemporains de premier plan et la toute première visite en geocaching d’art numérique au monde connecteront des galeries exceptionnelles et des organisations consacrées aux arts sur les littoraux du Kent, de l’Essex et du Sussex. En s’appuyant sur le succès de la renaissance significative de la côte du sud-est au cours des 20 dernières années et portées par la culture de premier plan de la région, les organisations consacrées aux arts (Turner Contemporary à Margate, Cement Fields dans le nord du Kent, Creative Folkestone, le pavillon De La Warr de Bexhill-on-Sea, Hastings Contemporary, Metal à Southend-on-Sea et Towner Eastbourne) qui ont dirigé cette régénération culturelle ont uni leurs forces pour la première fois afin de créer une expérience touristique culturelle révolutionnaire. England’s Creative Coast est dirigée par Turner Contemporary et Visit Kent et est principalement financée par Arts Council England et Visit England / Visit Britain par le biais du Discover England Fund, avec le soutien de plusieurs investisseurs clés, incluant South East Local Enterprise Partnership (SELEP), East Sussex County Council, Kent County Council, Essex County Council, Visit Essex, Southend Borough Council, Experience West Sussex, Historic Dockyard Chatham et Southeastern. Ces investissements font suite au programme 1 intitulé Cultural Destinations du projet Culture Kent. Ce projet de trois ans a rassemblé des organisations touristiques et culturelles pour repositionner le Kent comme le comté créatif du Royaume-Uni, à travers une série d’événements et d’œuvres d’art pilotes. Des recherches approfondies entreprises dans le cadre de ce projet ont révélé que les touristes culturels qui visitaient le Kent avaient une tendance plus prononcée à effectuer un séjour plus long que les touristes « habituels », générant plus de dépenses pour l’économie locale, et ont nourri la planification pour England’s Creative Coast.

QUI SOMMES-NOUS? – VISIT KENT

Visit Kent est l’organisation de gestion des destinations pour le Kent (le jardin de l’Angleterre) qui accueille 60 millions de visiteurs par an, promeut le secteur touristique du comté (3,6 milliards de livres) et soutient plus de 72 000 emplois. Il s’agit d’un partenariat entre les secteurs public et privé soutenu par Kent County Council, Medway Council, les conseils de district et municipaux, et les entreprises leaders du secteur touristique dans le Kent. Visit Kent est mis en œuvre par Go To Places, des spécialistes de la gestion des destinations.

À PROPOS DE CETTE POLITIQUE

Cette politique de confidentialité s’applique si vous êtes un client individuel, une entreprise touristique ou un contact du secteur du voyage qui utilise un de nos services ou est engagé dans une relation commerciale avec nous. Ceci inclut des organisations membres,  des entreprises mentionnées sur notre site Internet, des entreprises qui participent à nos campagnes, des entreprises qui nous ont contactés pour solliciter un soutien ou des conseils et tout autre entreprise engagée dans une relation commerciale en cours avec nous. Nous avons une politique de confidentialité séparée pour les clients qui peut être consultée sur le site Internet client de Visit Kent.

Visit Kent s’engage à assurer la confidentialité et la sécurité des informations personnelles de nos utilisateurs et partenaires. Cette politique de confidentialité explique la manière dont nous collectons, stockons, divulguons, transférons et utilisons vos informations personnelles afin que vous puissiez continuer à bénéficier de nos activités.

Cette politique de confidentialité ne couvre pas les liens sur ce site vers d’autres sites Internet. Nous vous encourageons à lire les déclarations de confidentialité sur les autres sites Internet que vous consultez.

En tant que contrôleur des données, nous respectons toutes les dispositions du règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) qui est entré en vigueur le 25 mai 2018. Nous sommes enregistrés auprès du bureau du commissaire à l’information (Information Commissioner’s Office – ICO) sous le numéro d’immatriculation ZA511886.

QUELLES INFORMATIONS COLLECTONS-NOUS ET COMMENT LES COLLECTONS-NOUS ?

Nous ne collectons que les informations personnelles pertinentes et nécessaires pour nous permettre de continuer à communiquer efficacement avec vous et pour vous offrir l’itinéraire et les plans de voyage qui sont créés sur le site d’ England's Creative Coast.

Les informations sont collectées par le biais de nos interactions avec vous via notre moteur d’itinéraires, le formulaire d’informations pour obtenir un devis, notre correspondance par e-mails et toute enquête à laquelle vous pourriez participer. Nous ne collectons ces données que lorsque vous les soumettez. Aucune donnée personnelle n’est stockée dans des cookies.

Pour offrir ces services, nous collectons les données personnelles suivantes :

·         Votre nom – prénom et nom de famille

·         Votre adresse e-mail

·         Votre numéro de téléphone

·         Votre pays de résidence

·         Vos dates de voyage

Pour les utilisateurs professionnels qui ont enregistré leur entreprise auprès d’ECC – nous pourrions également stocker les informations suivantes sur votre entreprise afin de pouvoir gérer notre relation avec vous :

·         Pour les mentions sur le site d’ECC – les informations relatives à l’entreprise que vous nous avez fournies via les formulaires de contenu commercial et d’autres méthodes.

·         Toute autre information que vous nous fournissez via une enquête.

Si votre entreprise ou manifestation est mentionnée sur notre site Internet consommateur, nous sommes propriétaires des informations et des images que vous nous fournissez. Il vous appartient de vous assurer que vous détenez les permissions adaptées pour utiliser tout contenu ou images que vous soumettez et de nous notifier tout changement.

Nous nous efforçons toujours de tenir vos informations aussi à jour que possible. Cela pourrait nous amener à vous contacter de temps à autre pour vérifier les informations avec vous et pour vous rappeler de mettre vos mentions sur le site Internet à jour.

LA MANIÈRE DONT NOUS UTILISONS VOS INFORMATIONS

En tant qu’utilisateur du site Internet d’ England's Creative Coast pour planifier votre prochain séjour, nous traiterons vos informations sur la base d’un intérêt légitime, afin de vous fournir des idées de séjour et vous inspirer.

Nous utiliserons vos données et vous contacterons dans le cas suivant :

·         Pour transmettre les données que vous nous avez fournies sur la page de requête de devis à un voyagiste dans votre pays, qui vous contactera ensuite pour vous fournir un devis pour réserver le séjour que vous avez planifié

Pour les entreprises sur le site Internet d’ECC, en fonction de la nature de notre relation avec vous et votre organisation, nous traiterons vos données afin de vous apporter les services que vous avez demandés ou auxquels vous avez droit en tant que participant à ECC. Les différentes manières dont nous pourrions traiter vos données ou vous contacter sont exposées ci-dessous :

·         Pour transmettre les données que vous avez fournies via le formulaire de contenu commercial aux voyagistes afin qu’ils puissent réserver un séjour auprès de votre entreprise

·         Pour demander que des changements soient apportés à votre listing

Pour vous informer d’une réservation particulière

SÉCURITÉ ET CONSERVATION DES DONNÉES

Nous avons recours à des mesures de sécurité pour protéger vos informations de tout accès par des personnes non autorisées et contre des traitements illégaux, une perte accidentelle, une destruction ou des dégâts. Nous conserverons vos données pendant une durée raisonnable ou aussi longtemps que la loi le requiert. Si nous éliminons vos informations, nous le ferons toujours de manière sécurisée.

Cette politique de confidentialité a été rédigée dans un souci de concision et de clarté. Elle ne fournit pas l’ensemble des détails relatifs à tous les aspects de notre collecte et de notre utilisation des données personnelles, mais nous vous fournirons volontiers toute information ou explication supplémentaire nécessaire. Pour toute demande à ce sujet, contactez-nous à l’adresse ci-dessous :

E-mail : enquiries@gotoplaces.co.uk

Téléphone : 01227 812900

Adresse postale : Go To Places, 28-30 St Peter’s Street, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2BQ

MODIFICATIONS À CET AVIS DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

De temps à autre, nous aurons besoin d’apporter des modifications à cette politique pour nous assurer que nous vous fournissons toujours les informations les plus récentes sur ce que deviennent vos informations personnelles. Toute modification apportée à notre politique de confidentialité à l’avenir sera publiée sur ce site et, le cas échéant, fera l’objet d’une notification par e-mail.

 

La dernière mise à jour de cette politique a été effectuée le 10/07/2019.

This Privacy Policy can be changed by Visit Kent & England's Creative Coast at any point without prior notice. If you do not agree to any of the terms laid out on this page, or on our Terms and Conditions, you should not use this website.

WHAT IS ENGLAND'S CREATIVE COAST

In 2020, an innovative cultural adventure will be launched by England’s Creative Coast: seven new outdoor artworks by leading contemporary artists and the world’s first ever art digital geocaching tour will connect outstanding galleries and arts organisations across the Kent, Essex and Sussex coastlines. Building on the success of the South East coast’s significant renaissance over the past 20 years and driven by the region’s world-class culture, the arts organisations that have led the cultural regeneration — Turner Contemporary in Margate, Cement Fields in North Kent, Creative Folkestone, Bexhill-on-Sea’s De La Warr Pavilion, Hastings Contemporary, Metal in Southend-on-Sea and Towner Eastbourne — are joining forces for the first time to create a ground-breaking cultural tourism experience. England’s Creative Coast is led by Turner Contemporary and Visit Kent and is principally funded by Arts Council England and Visit England / Visit Britain through the Discover England Fund with support from a number of key investors, including; South East Local Enterprise Partnership (SELEP), East Sussex County Council, Kent County Council, Essex County Council, Visit Essex, Southend Borough Council, Experience West Sussex, Historic Dockyard Chatham and Southeastern. The investment follows the successful Cultural Destinations programme 1 project Culture Kent. This three-year project brought cultural and tourism organisations together to reposition Kent as the UK’s creative county, through a series of pilot events and artworks. In-depth research undertaken as part of the project revealed that cultural tourists to Kent have a higher propensity to visit for longer than ‘regular’ tourists, generating more spend for the local economy, informed the planning for England’s Creative Coast.

WHO WE ARE - VISIT KENT

Visit Kent is the Destination Management Organisation for Kent (the Garden of England), welcoming 60million visitors a year, championing the county’s £3.6 billion tourism industry and supporting more than 72,000 jobs. It is a public/private sector partnership supported by Kent County Council, Medway Council, district and borough councils, and the leading sector tourism businesses in Kent. Visit Kent is delivered by the destination management specialists Go To Places.

ABOUT THIS POLICY

This privacy policy applies if you’re an individual consumer, tourism business or travel industry contact that uses any of our services or have a business relationship with us. This includes member organisations; businesses listed on our website; businesses that take part in our campaigns; businesses that have contacted us for support or advice and any other business that has a working business relationship with us. We have a separate privacy policy for consumers which can be found on the Visit Kent consumer website.

Visit Kent is committed to ensuring the privacy and security of our users’ and partners’ personal information. This privacy policy explains how we collect, store, disclose, transfer and use your personal information so that you can continue to benefit from our activities.

This privacy policy does not cover the links within this site linking to other websites. We encourage you to read the privacy statements on the other websites you visit.

As a data controller we fully comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (‘GDPR’) which came into force on 25 May 2018. We are registered with the Information Commissioner’s Office (‘ICO’) under registration number ZA511886.

WHAT INFORMATION WE COLLECT AND HOW WE COLLECT IT

We only collect personal information that is relevant and necessary for us to continue to communicate effectively with you and to deliver your itinerary and travel plans that are created within the England's Creative Coast site.

Information is collected through our interactions with you through our itinerary builder, the quote information form, email correspondence, website listing forms, and any surveys you may participate in. We only collect this data at the point of submission. No personal data is stored in cookies.

To deliver these services we collect the following personal data:

  • Your name - first and last
  • Your email address
  • Your phone number
  • Your country of residence
  • Your travel dates

For business users who have listed their businesses for ECC - we may also store the following details about your organisation so that we can manage our relationship with you:

  • For listings on the ECC site - the business details you have provided to us via the Business Content Forms and other methods
  • Any other information you provide to us via a survey

If your business or event is listed on our consumer website, we hold the details and images that you provide to us. It is your responsibility to ensure that you have the correct permissions to use any content or images that you submit and to notify us of any changes.

We always attempt to keep your information as up to date and accurate as possible. This might mean we get in touch from time to time to check details with you and to remind you to provide updates to your website listings.

HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

As a user of the England's Creative Coast website planning your next trip, we will process your information based on a legitimate interest, to provide you with trip ideas and serve you inspiration.

We will use your data and contact you in the case of the below:

  • Forwarding your data that you have submitted on the quote request page, to a tour operator in your country that will ultimately contact you and provide you with a quote to book the trip you have planned

For businesses on the ECC website, depending on the nature of our relationship with you and your organisation, we will process your data in order to deliver services you have requested or are entitled to as part of ECC. The different ways we may process your data or contact you are outlined below:

  • Forwarding your data that you have provided via the Business Content Form to tour operators so they can book a trip to your business
  • Requesting changes to your listing
  • Informing you of a special booking

SECURITY AND DATA RETENTION

We employ security measures to protect your information from access by unauthorised persons and against unlawful processing, accidental loss, destruction and damage. We will retain your information for a reasonable period or as long as the law requires.  If we dispose of your information it will always be done securely.

HOW LONG WE WILL HOLD YOUR INFORMATION

When you inform us that you or your organisation no longer wish to receive communications from England's Creative Coast, Visit Kent or any of the affiliated tour operators, or benefit from our services, we will remove your personal data as soon as practically possible. If we dispose of your information it will always be done securely.

In some cases we may be required to hold some data for longer for legal or financial reasons.

HOW TO GET IN TOUCH ABOUT YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Under the General Data Protection Regulations, you have rights as an individual which you can exercise in relation to the information we hold about you. Read more about your individual rights on the Information Commissioner’s Office website.

Individuals can find out if we hold any personal information by making a ‘Data Subject Access Request’ under the General Data Protection Regulations. If we do hold information about you, we will:

  • Give you a description
  • Tell you why we are holding it
  • Tell you who it could be disclosed to
  • Let you have a copy of the information in an intelligible form.

You also have a right to be informed within a reasonable time, on request, what information we hold about you, how we obtained it, and to whom we may pass it on. If a request is manifestly unfounded or excessive, or involves requests for copies of the same information already supplied, we reserve the right as allowed under the Act to levy a fee for this service.

This privacy notice was drafted with brevity and clarity in mind. It does not provide exhaustive detail of all aspects of our collection and use of personal information, but we are happy to provide any additional information or explanation needed. Any requests for this should be sent to the address below:

Email: enquiries@gotoplaces.co.uk

Telephone: 01227 812900

Post: Go To Places, 28-30 St Peter’s Street, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2BQ

CHANGES TO THIS PRIVACY NOTICE

We will need to make changes to this policy from time to time to make sure that we are always providing you the latest information about what is happening to your personal information. Any changes to our privacy policy in the future will be posted to the site and, where appropriate, through email notification

This policy was last updated on 10/07/2019.